Reviews, reviews, reviews

This month’s topic — reviews. Love them, hate them, how to get them.

I love to get reviews; that way I know that people are reading my books. I’d be delighted to get more of them. However, I’m as guilty as anyone for frequently reading and loving a book — I’m a voracious reader, and I’m rarely without a book to read — and neglecting to post a review.

What motivates you to post a review? What would it take for you to post more of them?

 

Marci Baun  http://www.marcibaun.com/blog/
Dr. Bob Rich https://bobrich18.wordpress.com/2017/04/22/how-to-get-reviews
Skye Taylor http://www.skye-writer.com/blogging_by_the_sea
Beverley Bateman http://beverleybateman.blogspot.ca/
Victoria Chatham http://victoriachatham.blogspot.ca
Helena Fairfax http://www.helenafairfax.com
Rachael Kosinski http://rachaelkosinski.weebly.com/
A.J. Maguire  http://ajmaguire.wordpress.com/
Margaret Fieland https://margaretfieland.wordpress.com
Connie Vines http://mizging.blogspot.com/
Rhobin Courtright http://www.rhobinleecourtright.com

Advertisements

7 thoughts on “Reviews, reviews, reviews

  1. Rhobin

    I also forget to leave reviews on sales sites like Amazon for the books I read. Probably because I read at night in bed and by the time I wake up I have other things on my mind. I guess I should try harder.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Dr Bob Rich

    The only books I sometimes fail to review is the occasional one printed on dead trees. Most of my reading is electronic, so it’s easy: a click or two, and I can rave on.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Rachael Kosinski

    When a book really knocks me head over heels, I’ll hurry to write a review. Usually I make an attempt to at least write a sentence or two, because as an author I know how much that would mean to me!

    Like

    Reply
  4. annestenhouse

    I write reviews for a fair proportion of the books I read, however, where a book is a best seller and already sports 100+, I don’t see the point. I feel my own work has been frustrated a bit by people not posting. Friends and relatives will tell one how much they liked it, but often will not type it up. Therefore, I am hugely grateful to those who did. anne stenhouse

    Like

    Reply
  5. wildchild

    If I like a book, I’ll leave a review. I make it a point of leaving reviews because I know how important they are. I wish I had more people who reviewed my books, too. It’s hard to find reviewers. 😦

    Like

    Reply
  6. okwriter

    I try to write reviews especially for eBook authors and new authors. I know many people depend on them and Amazon insists on them. I know hard it is to get people to write a review.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s