Meet Kate Hill/Saloni Quimby

Tell us a little about yourself

I’m a vegetarian New Englander who loves romance fiction and horror movies.

When did you start writing, and how did you start writing erotica?

I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember. I started writing erotica over twenty years ago. My first published work was a short, erotic vampire story.

I notice you write both M/F and M/M romances. Have you ever written a F/F romance? Why or why not?

I have written F/F, but I’ve found it’s more difficult to get published than my m/m and m/f stories.

Do you/did you do anything to make sure your M/M love scenes were authentic?

Like with my m/f or f/f stories, I use various research methods, including reading, seeking feedback and talking to other people about their experiences and as well as using my own experiences.

What genre that you haven’t written in would you like to explore, and why?

I’ve written in the horror genre, but I haven’t had much published in it. I hope that will change in the future.

Who would you site as your greatest influences as a writer?

I don’t feel that one particular writer influenced me more than all others. There have been many over the years.

Who is your favorite romance author?

Again, I don’t have just one favorite romance author. I’ve enjoyed the works of Charlotte Boyett-Compo, Jack Greene, and so many others.

What is your writing process?

Usually the characters come to me first. I then write a loose outline for the story. I like to know how the story starts and ends as well as several major plot points in between, but I also need to have wiggle room.

Are you drawn to any particular themes in your work?

I like antiheroes and villains who become heroes. I also prefer stories with paranormal elements.

What do you want readers to take away from your books?

I just want to entertain people with the stories. If someone loves or hates a particular character or if they find excitement or humor in a particular story, I feel like I’ve done my job.

What are you working on now?

Right now I’m nearly finished with the second story in my Love in the Wild series. In the first story, Knock on Wood, the heroes–John and Earl Eli–were looking for Bigfoot in Maine. In the second story, On the Prowl, they’re in England searching for a giant mystery cat.

Any last words?

Thank you for having me on your blog. I hope those who read Knock on Wood liked the story and enjoy reading On the Prowl as much as I’ve enjoyed writing it.

And check out the latest book by Saloni Quimby:
Love in the Wild 1: Knock on Woodknockonwoodmed
by Saloni Quinby
M/M Erotic Paranormal Romance
 
On a dare from a friend, skeptic John Smith travels to the woods of Maine to investigate Bigfoot sightings. The last thing he expects to find besides a legendary creature is a sexy trail guide.
 
Earl Eli plans to trick his pretentious guest with a fake Bigfoot appearance, but when he and John fall for each other, he calls off the hoax — or so he thinks.
 
In the wilderness, a beast, a violin and two men in a log cabin equal a recipe for action.
 
Excerpt:
 
When John woke, it was pitch-dark in the loft. He reached down and fumbled through his backpack for a torch.
 
At first, he thought a sound had wakened him, but there was only silence. The urge to pee told him that he had most likely woken due to a different call of nature.
 
He switched on the torch and glanced at Earl Eli who was sound asleep, his handsome face relaxed and lips slightly parted. His muscular arms were folded under his head, the top of his broad back exposed as the blanket covered him only to his waist.
 
John thought how cute Earl Eli looked when asleep and resisted the urge to kiss him. Just because he was wide-awake didn’t mean he should disturb his Earl Eli’s sleep.
 
John quietly left the bed and found his headtorch, since it would be easier than the hand one. He climbed down the ladder, left the cabin and walked to the outhouse. Indoor plumbing was one thing he missed here in the woods. Other than that, he was enjoying cabin life with his gorgeous lover.
 
John wondered if their relationship would end once he returned to England. Probably. A long-distance love affair would be difficult. John didn’t want to leave his job and he doubted Earl Eli would give up his business in Maine.
 
Yet a good, solid relationship was hard to find and would be worth sacrifices.
 
John was getting ahead of himself. At the moment they didn’t have a solid relationship. All they had was amazing sex.
 
John reached the outhouse and relieved himself. He’d just finished when he heard a deep growl followed by a grunt.
 
He froze.
 
“A bear,” he whispered. “It must be a bear.”
 
Purchase Link:
 
Leave a Reply

