Leading Action

Leading Action

I blinked my eyes against the hot daylight. Drastic force had blown up the building complex. The broad end, the one that had contained the housing for the enemy’s troops, had been completely demolished, and the rest of the base had fared little better.

“That’s the end of that.” Marvin’s voice held a brute edge I didn’t like.

I grunted. He’d pushed my bitter button. However much the enemy had deserved to die, I couldn’t help but feel regret.

************** Check out the Poetic Muselings blog for the prompt that lead to this story. My words and the new phrases that resulted are posted in the comments.

Leave a Reply

