The Kindness of Strangers

We are blessed today. We are making a roast for Christmas dinner, but discovered when we went to look that we were down to only one clove of fresh garlic. The supermarket is closed, and the convenience store was out of fresh garlic.

But .. upon hearing of my problem, one of my neighbors, whom I had never met, offered to give me enough peeled fresh garlic for our roast. He keeps a jar of peeled garlic in his refrigerator, and generously poured about a dozen peeled cloves into a plastic bag and sent me on my way.

We are blessed indeed. Merry Christmas, everyone.

Leave a Reply

